Transparency in Insurance Contract Law: May 19

Join me May 19 for engaging dialogue about the Enforcement of Transparency Requirements in Insurance Contract Law.

An INVITATION to join the second in the series of
AIDA Europe Webinars 2021
addressing topical issues also featured in the
AIDA Europe Research Series on Insurance Law & Regulation
 Transparency in Insurance Contract Law
Kaleidoscope of challenges in the digital era

Wednesday 19 May 2021

2.00pm – 3.30pm CEST (1.00pm -2.30pm BST/12.00pm-1.30pm UCT)
5.00am -6:30am PST (8.00am-9.30am EST)

Webinar on Zoom platform: no charge | Link provided on registration
Webinar details:

Over the course of two moderated discussions, panellists will consider the most interesting challenges posed in the digital era to transparency obligations of the insurer in insurance contract law and practice. The different approaches in Europe and the US will undoubtedly lead to a lively debate.

Each discussion will be followed by a moderated Q&A session.

Enforcement of transparency requirements: 2.45pm-3.30pm (5:45am-6:30am PST / 8:45am- 9:30am EST)

Panellists :Kathleen Defever, Owner/Principal of Defever Law and Public Insurance Adjuster, USA
Sjoerd Meijer, Partner, Nauta Dutilh Amsterdam and Lecturer VU Amsterdam, Netherlands
Moderator: Joasia Luzak, Associate Professor, University of Exeter, UK

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s